Let’s Do Lunch!

Let’s Do Lunch!

By: Roger Troy Wilson

I wasn’t sure how I would like this book when I first signed up to review it. I’ll admit it was much better than I expected. Wilson had some very good ideas and pointers for changing your habits and losing weight.

My favorite tip he gave was frozen grapes! He stresses that this is not a fruit diet, but he does recommend eating a lot of fruit. Especially frozen grapes. This is what he recommends to curb your sweet cravings. Since they are cold, they appease your need for ice cream. And with them being frozen, their sweetness is actually enhanced. I was a bit skeptical at first, but I decided to try it. I’m addicted. So is my husband and my sister. And my sister doesn’t even like grapes. My dog even loves them! lol He’ll jump 4 feet in the air to snatch them out of my . It’s crazy.

His main theory, where he gets the title, is that you should eat your main protein and biggest meal at lunch, instead of supper. And it makes sense. You should eat it earlier in the day when your body still has the rest of the day to metabolize it. If you eat it at night, you go to bed and it just sits there, turning into fat.

I liked that he had a lot of practical information in the book. In addition to recommending frozen grapes for your sweet tooth, he also gives you some ideas on what to eat if you crave other foods, like bread or red meat. He also gives you a must-have grocery list and several recipes to use that correspond with his program. And a 14-day meal program for those of us who like structure.

I don’t think I would personally try this diet 100%. His program is a little strict (for my tastes at least), and doesn’t include exercising. But there were a few tips that I think I can incorporate into my own weight-loss/exercise regimen that will be beneficial.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

